AFDW awards best Airmen
Senior Airman Jason Weigl, 779th Medical Support Squadron biomedical equipment technician, accepts the 2008 Air Force District of Washington Airman of the Year (co-winner award) from Maj. Gen. Ralph Jodice, AFDW commander, as Gen. William Fraser, Vice Chief of Staff of the Air Force, and Chief Master Sgt. Paul Wheeler, AFDW command chief, observe during the AFDW Annual Awards at the Bolling Club on Bolling Air Force Base May 1. The yearly ceremony acknowledges the outstanding achievements of Airman and civilian personnel assigned to the Air Force District of Washington. (U.S. Air Force photo/ Senior Airman Sean Adams)

Download Image: Full Size (0.99 MB)
Photo by:  |  VIRIN: 090508-F-0316W-002.JPG